AFGE Firefighters Council

The AFGE Firefighters Council was created in 1985 to “solve the specific problems faced by federal firefighters.” Its logo “Serving Federal Firefighters Through Knowledge and Strength” is a synopsis of the purpose and objectives set forth in its Bylaws that include a profession specific focus on contract language, litigation, legislation, training, educational materials, and interaction with program managers, other groups and organizations.

All federal firefighters who are members of AFGE are automatically members of the Council. Its organizational structure starts at the installation level with a Local Firefighter Liaison (Local Firefighter contact) who reports to a Regional Firefighter Liaison. Regional Firefighter Liaisons are elected by the Firefighters in their Region for three-year terms. For more information, please see the Council’s website: www.AFGEfirefighters.org.

 

AFGE Firefighters Council Executive Committee (governing board):

  • Tina D. Bryant, CEO-Policy/Programs, L-1786 (MCB Quantico, VA), tina.bryant77@live.com
  • James Hill, CEO-Administration, L-1920 (Ft. Hood, TX), HillJ555@gmail.com
  • Sid Jones, Secretary-Treasurer, L-1029 (Red River Army Depot, TX), JLini70312@aol.com
  • Fred Kraft, Eastern U.S. At-Large Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1156 (NSA Mechanicsburg, PA) Fred.Kraft@gmail.com
  • Michael Miller, Mid-U.S. At-Large Co-Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1029 (Red River Army Depot, TX), Mlmiller911@gmail.com
  • Sid Jones, Mid-U.S. At-Large Co-Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1029 (Red River Army Depot, TX) James.s.jones2@gmail.com
  • Bill McGuire, 4th District Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1708 (Military Ocean Terminal, NC), firefed13@yahoo.com
  • Curt Pechloff, 5th District North Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-54 (Ft. Benning, GA)
  • Brandon Luckado, 5th District South Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1945 (Anniston Army Depot, AL), Alabamajake23@cableone.net
  • Ed Smith, 9th District Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-738 (Ft. Leavenworth, KS), esmith2018@gmail.com
  • Greg Smith, 10th District West Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1920 (Ft. Hood, TX), Smith_23558@msn.com
  • Jeff Hartley, 11th District North (Alaska) Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1101 (Jt. Base Elmendorf- Richardson, AK) jhartley62@hotmail.com
  • Mike Witham, 11th District South Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1345 (Ft. Carson, CO), Michaelww1@aol.com
  • Burl Danly, 12th District Regional Firefighter Liaison, L-1546 (DLA San Joaquin, CA), BurlyFD@sbcglobal.net

Legal Counsel:

Firefighters

EVENTS

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.

Log In

JOIN AFGE
TODAY

BECOME A MEMBER

Subscribe Latest news & info