Statements on Federalizing the Montana 7 Airports

April 10, 2008

The Transportation Security Administration has notified the Montana 7 of their approval for federalization. TSA will work with the airports to determine what level of screening is appropriate once commercial air service is resumed. Each airport is required to develop a federal security program that must be approved before federal screening is provided. All 7 airports have submitted applications for the Screening Partnership Program (privatization) and those applications are being reviewed. TSA has participated in a collaborative process and ongoing discussion with the airports and Montana officials to reach this point.

The Montana 7 includes:

Dawson Community Airport
Wokal Field/Glasgow International Airport
Havre City-County Airport
Lewistown Municipal Airport
Frank Wiley Field
L. M. Clayton Airport
Sidney-Richland Regional Airport

Join AFGE Today


Shutdown Lawsuit

Diversity Week

I Serve Veterans

Behind the Scenes

AFGE Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.


SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info