On March 9, 2017, we saw the worst union-bashing, pension-stealing bill we've seen yet: H.R. 1364, the Government-wide Anti-Union Representation Bill.

Right now, the bill is moving through the House's Committee on Oversight and Government ReformH.R. 1364 would eliminate official time for all federal government workers. It would take away AFGE's ability to defend employees who are wrongfully fired, disciplined, harassed or retaliated against. And it would steal the pension of any government worker who goes over a limited amount of official time to protect a fellow union member.

We must stop this bill NOW. 

Every AFGE member should call through the list of lawmakers below and tell them to vote NO on H.R. 1364.

Use this script:

"Hello, my name is _____, and I'm a member of the American Federation of Government Employees from [City, State] . Please tell the Representative to vote NO on H.R. 1364. This bill does nothing to improve government. It is an attack on my rights at work and my ability to provide for my family. Thank you.”

Call every one of these Representatives: 

Jason Chaffetz (UT-3) at (202) 225-7751

Elijah Cummings (MD-7) at (202) 225-4741

John Duncan (TN-2) at (202) 225-5435

Darrell Issa (CA-49) at 202.225.3906

Jim Jordan (OH-4) at (202) 225-2676

Mark Sanford (SC-1) at (202) 225-3176

Justin Amash (MI-3) at (202) 225-3831

Paul Gosar (AZ-4) at (202) 225-2315

Scott Desjarlais (TN-4) at (202) 225-6831

Trey Gowdy (SC-4) at (202) 225-6030

Blake Farenthold (TX-27) at (202) 225-7742

Virgnia Foxx (NC-5) at (202) 225-2071

Thomas Massie (KY-4) at (202) 225-3465

Mark Meadows (NC-11) at (202) 225-6401

Ron Desantis (FL-6) at (202) 225-2706

Dennis Ross (FL-15) at (202) 225-1252

Mark Walker (NC-6) at (202) 225-3065

Rod Blum (IA-1) at (202) 225-2911

Jody Hice (GA-10) at (202) 225-4101

Steve Russell (OK-5) at (202) 225-2132

Glenn Grothman (WI-6) at (202) 225-2476

William Hurd (TX-23) at (202) 225-4511

Gary Palmer (AL-6) at (202) 225-4921

James Comer (KY-6) at (202) 225-3115

Paul Mitchell (MI-10) at (202) 225-2106

Carolyn Maloney (NY-12) at (202)225-7944

Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC) at (202) 225-8050

William Lacy Clay (MO-1) at (202) 225-2406

Stephen Lynch (MA-8) at (202) 225-8273

Jim Cooper (TN-5) at (202) 225-4311

Gerald Connolly (VA-11) at (202) 225-1492

Robin Kelly (IL-2) at (202) 225-0773

Brenda Lawrence (MI-14) at (202) 225-5802

Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12) at (202) 225-5801

Stacey Plaskett (Virgin Islands) at (202) 225-1790

Val Butler Demings (FL-10) at (202) 225-2176

Raja Kirshnamoorthi (IL-08) at (202) 225-3711

Jamie Raskin (MD-08) at (202)225-5341

Peter Welch (VT) at (202) 225-4115

Matt Cartwright (PA-17) at (202) 225-5546

Mark Desaulnier (CA-11) at (202) 225-2095 

SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info

AFGE Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.