J. David Cox Sr., Everett Kelley, Jeremy Lannan Elected National Officers

Categories: The Insider

Our members came together at the union’s 41st National Convention to elect our top three national officers.

National President J. David Cox Sr. returns to office for another three-year term. District 5 National Vice President Everett Kelley has been elected National Secretary-Treasurer, and Jeremy Lannan has been elected National Vice President for Women and Fair Practices – both for three-year terms as well.

Cox was first elected National President in 2012, while Kelley and Lannan have been elected to national office for the first time.

"I’m honored to be chosen as our leader – and I’m excited for us to prevail,” said Cox. “I’m ready to put it all on the line and lead our members to victory in every fight and against every challenge. This is about being the biggest, strongest, most organized, and engaged union there is, and I’m not going to stop until we reach that goal. We see the fight ahead. We will take those challenges head on, and as one union we will prevail!”

More than 1,560 delegates from 533 locals are attending the convention, which will conclude on Friday.

AFGE Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.


SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info