Council Elections Results Are In!

Several AFGE councils held elections to elect council officers during the convention. Here’s the rundown of the results:

Army and Air Force Exchange Service Council 235: 
President: Alice Morgan; Executive Vice President: Darlene Webb; Secretary-Treasurer: Kassandra Hall; Council Representatives: David Delafeuenta and Solomon Winkler

SSA Payment Center Council 109: President: Agatha Joseph; Executive Vice President: Celestine Hood; 1st Vice President: Beverly Wilmer; 2nd Vice President: Shannon McPeek McDuff; Treasurer: Leo Haar; Secretary: Ligaya Simon

Census Bureau Council 241: President: Johnny Zuagar; Executive Vice President: Victoria Martin; Secretary-Treasurer: Robert Wright; Women’s Coordinator: LaVerne Byrd; Fair Practice Coordinator: Renae Cohron.

Bureau of Prison Locals Council 33: President: Eric Young; Secretary/Treasurer: Jeff Godwin; Women/Fair Practice: Sandy Parr; Northeastern Regional Vice President: Darrell Palmer; Mid-Atlantic Regional Vice President: Dwayne Person; Southeastern Regional Vice President: Jay Rivera; Southcentral Regional Vice President: Clifton Buchanon; Northcentral Regional Vice President: Mike Rule; Western Regional Vice President: Joe Mansour

Marine Corps Council 240: President: Al Burgess;Executive Vice President: Susan Partridge; Secretary/Treasurer: John Sutton

Air Force Material Command Council 214: President: Troy Tingey; Vice President: Carl Dahms; Secretary/Treasurer: Ty Norton 

Navy Region SE Multi-Unit Council 243: President: Philip Truman; Executive Vice President: Justin Wolfe; CNRSE Vice President: Mark McCabe; Treasurer: George M. Alton; Recording Secretary: Anna Guinto; Fair Practice Coordinator: Shaun Lemon; NAVSUP Vice President: Stephanie Taylor; Women’s Coordinator: Gil Patrana; NAVFAC Vice President: Daniel Howard 

Defense Commissary Agency (DeCA) Council 172: President: LC Williams; Executive Vice President: Annette Crosby; Treasurer: Jeanette McElhaney; Secretary: Jennifer Grigsby; Eastern Region Vice President: Walter Taylor; Midwest Region Vice President: LaTonna Brown; Western/Pacific Region Vice President: Silvestre Chaco; Women’s/Fair Practice Coordinator: Melissa Corbet 

U.S. Coast Guard Council 120: President: Demetrios Stroubakis; Vice President: Dean Martin; Secretary-Treasurer: Kim Evans 

National Council of SSA Office of Disability Adjudication and Review Council 215: President:  James Marshall; Executive Vice President: Rich Couture; Treasurer: Carmen Alfonzo; Secretary: Cathy Hicks

Transportation Security Administration Council 100: President: Hydrick Thomas; Executive Vice President: Alan Jackimowicz; Secretary-Treasurer: Norma Gonzalez; Vice President Region 1: Stacy Bodtmann; Vice President Region 2: Mac Johnson; Vice President Region 3: Vaughn Glenn; Vice President Region 4: Mary Mancha; Vice President Region 5: Greg Biel; Vice President Region 6: Bobby Orozco 

National Council of GSA Locals Council 236: President: Margaret Lien; Executive Vice President: John Buckley; Secretary/Treasurer: Tajuana Maddox 

National Council of SSA Field Operations Locals Council 220: President: Witold Skwierczynski; 2nd Vice President: Jeremy Maske; Secretary: Jill Hornick; Executive Vice President: Dana Duggins; 1st Vice President: Katrina Lopez; 3rd Vice President: Pam Baca; TSC (4th) Vice President: Michael Williams; Treasurer: Deborah Fredericksen 

Citizenship and Immigration Services Council 119:President: Michael Knowles; Executive Vice President: Kevin Tinker; Secretary-Treasurer: Angela Lopez; Fair Practice Coordinator: Susie Aguilera; Women’s Coordinator: Annie Ryan; Eastern Region VP: Nicholas Walsh; Midwest Region VP: Jim Fortune; Western Region VP: Marvin Lee Collier 

AFGE Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.


SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info