District 4

Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, Maryland

Dan Doyle - District 4 National Vice President


Dan Doyle is the National Vice President (NVP) of the American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE) Fourth District.  Elected in May of 2017, Dan represents the AFGE members in the states of West Virginia, Maryland, Virginia and North Carolina. Dan has led AFGE efforts in many critical areas, such as organizing, representation, contract negotiations, lobbying and political action. Dan’s representation on behalf of Government employees includes vital issues such as securing funding for jobs, protecting employees’ benefits and rights, employee pay raises, and fighting against privatization of public sector jobs. 

Prior to his election to NVP of AGE’s 4th District, Dan served in various positions for AFGE Local 1995 at the U.S. Department of Energy’s National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL) for over 20 years. Dan has been a Vice President of West Virginia AFL-CIO since August 2005.

Born in Ravenswood, Dan has lived in Morgantown for the past 30 years. A third-generation Union activist, Dan began his union career in Ravenswood as a member of United Steelworkers of America Local 5668 in the 1970’s. 

To view District 4 photos click here

Dan Doyle - National Vice President, District 4 - View NVP Doyle's Bio
PO Box 972, Bowie, Maryland 20718
Phone: (410) 480-1820
Fax: (410) 558-6483
dan.doyle@afge.org 

Administrative Assistant - Carolyn Carter
CARTEC@afge.org

Legal Rights Attorney - Ryan Saunders

National Representatives

Kevin Droste - DROSTK@afge.org
John Swann - SWANNJ@afge.org
Michael Castelle - CASTEM@afge.org
Brian Leonard - LEONAB@afge.org
Eddie Burnett - Eddie.Burnett@afge.org
Patty Leonard - Patty.Leonard@afge.org
James Glenn - James.Glenn@afge.org
Charles Royal - ROYALC@afge.org

Fair Practices Coordinator - Sheila Elliott
s.aelliott@verizon.net

Women's Coordinator - Regina Smith
Ladysmith720@ymail.com

National Organizers

Jody Perez - PEREZJ@afge.org
Bryan Conlon - CONLOB@afge.org

SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info

Join AFGE Today

BECOME A MEMBER

Problem with the website? 

Tell us here

Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.

LOG IN!