March 03, 2013
Chelsea Bland
(202) 639-4119

AFGE's National Border Patrol Council Elects New Officers

Categories: News & Publications, Washington, D.C.

(WASHINGTON)—The American Federation of Government Employees’ National Border Patrol Council (NBPC) elected new national and regional officers on March 3, 2013 at its biennial convention in Las Vegas, Nev. Brandon Judd was elected as the president of the Council and brings more than 15 years of border patrol experience to the post. More than 150 delegates voted unanimously to elect Judd as president of the NBPC, which represents more than 17,000 Border Patrol agents and support staff. 

“The safety and security of our borders is in the hands of dedicated federal employees and the challenges they face on the job are unique, and often very dangerous,” said AFGE National President J. David Cox Sr. “We are pleased to welcome Mr. Judd into this new role and we are confident he will continue to fight for the rights of our agents.” 

Other officers elected include Executive Vice President Chris Bauder, Vice President (North) John Perkins, Vice President (South) Paul Perez, Vice President (East) Eric Sparkman, Vice President (West) Derek Hernandez, Vice President (At-Large) Shawn Moran, Vice President (At-Large) Albert Trevino, Vice President (At-Large) Art Del Cueto, Treasurer Edward Tuffly and Secretary James Stack.

SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info

AFGE Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.