July 02, 2001
Magda Lynn Seymour
John Irvine
(202) 639-6419

AFGE's TRAC Act is Introduced in U.S. Senate

Categories: News & Publications, Washington, D.C., Press Release, D.C. Government

The 14 Senators who added their names as original cosponsors to the TRAC Act include Senate Majority Leader Tom Daschle (D-S.D.), Joe Lieberman (D-Conn.), Patty Murray (D-Wash.), Mary Landrieu (D-La.), Jon Corzine (D-N.J.), Russ Feingold (D-Wis.), Edward Kennedy (D-Mass.), Paul Sarbanes (D-Md.), Barbara Mikulski (D-Md.), Robert Torricelli (D-N.J.), Harry Reid (D-Nev.), Charles Schumer (D-N.Y.), Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.) and Tim Johnson (D-S.D.).

"Civil servants and taxpayers alike are yearning for accountability and efficiency in government," said AFGE National President Bobby L. Harnage. "The bill introduced by Senator Durbin will help to steer government back on its course of serving the people and away from profit-hungry businesses."

AFGE is the largest union for government employees, representing 600,000 federal workers in the United States and overseas, as well as employees of the District of Columbia. To learn more about AFGE, log onto

SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info

AFGE Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.