November 12, 2013
Tim Kauffman
[email protected]

AFGE Union President Congratulates VA Council Leaders on Reelection

PUERTO RICO – American Federation of Government Employees National President J. David Cox Sr. today congratulated all of the National VA Council officers for being reelected to their positions during the convention here.

Alma L. Lee was re-elected to her eighth term as president of the AFGE National Veterans Affairs Council. The council is the largest bargaining council within AFGE, representing more than 204,000 Department of Veterans Affairs employees nationwide.

Mary Jean “M.J.” Burke was reelected First Executive Vice President, Oscar L. Williams Jr. was reelected Second Executive Vice President and Bill Wetmore was reelected Third Executive Vice President. Dorothy Jefferson was reelected by acclamation as Treasurer.

“The reelection of every National VA Council officer is a testament to the outstanding leadership and representation being provided to our brothers and sisters in the Department of Veterans Affairs,” Cox said. “VA is the fastest growing council within AFGE, and I expect this to continue with the sustained leadership of President Alma Lee and our other officers.”

SUBSCRIBE Latest news & info

AFGE Events

Event Calendar is for Members Only. Please Log In to see our calendar of events.